Makuria, London

Facts

Location:
London, England
Client:
Makuria Investment Management
Industry:
Investment Management
Year of completion:
2018
Size:
260 m²
Experts:
AIS (Workplace Design)

A modern workplace in the magnificent Adelphi Building

Situated in the iconic Adelphi building, Makuria Investment Management gave us a brief to create a workplace design that embraced the grandeur and prestige of the building and yet provide for the needs of the contemporary occupants.

With Art Deco inspired interiors and façade, classic columns, travertine marble and copper details the Adelphi building, situated between The Strand and River Thames demanded a workplace design with a superior level of distinction. The AIS design team drew inspiration from the Makuria brand and developed a design scheme that was sophisticated, elegant and warm.

As you enter the clients space you are met with an impressive suite of meeting rooms consisting of two boardrooms, complete with copper feature wallpaper, halo light pendants and sophisticated stainless steel meeting room chairs finished in soft, tan leather. The company branding features prominently in bespoke copper finish feature wall panelling, setting the scene for an impressive company workplace.

Each and every detail was considered, with brass inlay features incorporated into joinery elements and feature metallic backed, grasscloth wallpaper lining meeting room walls, reflecting light and adding additional layers of raw and earthy sophistication, in line with the Makuria brand.

Quote:

“Our design solution placed great importance around creating something that was sympathetic to the unique architectural features of the Adelphi building and we relished the opportunity to create something with real sophistication for the Makuria team.” - Simon Hart, AIS Head of Design

 

Credits: 

Design: AIS 

Photographer: Tom Fallon

Makuria, London

Steckbrief

Ort:
London, England
Kunde:
Makuria Investment Management
Branche:
Investment Management
Fertigstellungsjahr:
2018
Größe:
260 m²
Experten:
AIS (Arbeitsplatzgestaltung)

Ein moderner Arbeitsplatz im prachtvollen Adelphi Building

Im populären Adelphi-Gebäude gelegen, gab Makuria Investment Management den Auftrag, ein Arbeitsplatzdesign zu entwickeln, das die Pracht und das Prestige des Gebäudes widerspiegelt und gleichzeitig den Bedürfnissen der modernen Bewohnern gerecht wird.

Mit Art-Deco inspirierter Inneneinrichtung und Fassaden, klassischen Säulen, Travertinmarmor und Kupferdetails fordert das zwischen dem “The Strand” und dem “River Thames” gelegene Adelphi-Gebäude eine anspruchsvolle Arbeitsplatzgestaltung. Das AIS-Designteam ließ sich von der Makuria Marke inspirieren und entwickelte ein Design-Konzept, das raffiniert, elegant und warm war.

Beim Betreten des Kundenbereiches, trifft man auf eine beeindruckende Suite von Besprechungsräumen, bestehend aus zwei Sitzungssälen, vollendet mit Kupfer-Tapeten, Halo-Licht-Anhängern und edlen Konferenzsesseln aus Edelstahl, die mit einem weichen, hellbraunen Leder bezogen sind. Das Firmenbranding zeichnet sich durch maßgeschneiderte Wandverkleidungen aus Kupfer aus und schafft so den Rahmen für einen besonderen Arbeitsplatz.

Jedes Detail ist wohlüberlegt - mit Einlagebesonderheiten aus Messing, die in Tischlerelemente eingearbeitet sind und metallisch hinterlegten Kantonbatisttapete, die die Wände der Besprechungsräume verkleiden, Licht reflektieren und zusätzliche Schichten von roher und erdiger Raffinesse im Einklang mit der Marke Makuria.

Zitat:

“Unsere Designlösung legte großen Wert darauf, etwas zu schaffen, das den einzigartigen architektonischen Besonderheiten des Adelphi-Gebäudes entgegenkam und wir genossen die Möglichkeit etwas Makelloses für das Makuria-Team zu schaffen.” - Simon Hart, AIS Head of Design

 

Credits: 

Design: AIS 

Photographer: Tom Fallon