Alliance Homes, Bristol

Facts

Location:
Bristol, England
Client:
Alliance Homes
Industry:
Construction
Year of completion:
2018
Experts:
Interaction (Interior Design)

Flexible and creative in the new office

On a mission for change, Alliance Homes needed to transform their Bristol office into a modern and agile workspace that was to reflect their brand and culture. Using the opportunity to promote new ways of working and positive cultural change, the Alliance Homes team appointed Interaction, workplace research, design and build experts. Describing their vision for the refurbishment as audacious and brave, Interaction were excited to work with Alliance Homes to achieve their ambitions.

Starting out with a full workplace consultancy process Interaction were able to highlight key working trends and behaviours. The collected qualitative and quantitative data would then be used to assist with the design of the new space, ensuring Alliance Homes needs and aspirations were met.

Driving to push the boundaries with their new space and to inspire change, it was important that the refurbishment incorporated flexible spaces that could adapt to Alliance Homes’ ongoing company transformation. With this in mind, Interaction needed to create a progressive, creative and truly agile workspace.

Alliance Homes were undergoing a full review of their values and culture, setting new goals and reconsidering working practices, and therefore needed a workplace that would reflect this and in turn support their ambitions. As such, Interaction were appointed to conduct a full workplace study, make recommendations based on collected data and support the design and build process. Change management was a key part of the research and design process, and Interaction worked alongside the Alliance Homes team to ensure colleagues were involved and consulted.

The research also included a desk, meeting room and breakout utilisation study, an employee survey and in-depth qualitative interviews with key stakeholders. Through analysis of the data collected, Interaction were able to highlight improved ways of utilising space, recommend behavioural changes that would reflect their cultural shift and ultimately support the design and build process to fulfil the employee needs and create an inspiring place to work.

The fit out took place in-occupation and over two phases. With hints to the local maritime traditions the space was transformed into a fully flexible and attractive working environment. With a multitude of working spaces, such as quiet booths, meeting rooms, ad hoc meeting areas and a large breakout space, Interaction were able to achieve a creative and functional fit out aligned with the aspirations of the Alliance Homes team.

Following the in-depth workplace consultancy, design and fit out process, the Alliance Homes team now have an office that accurately represents the companies evolving culture, values and ethos.

Credits:

Interior Design: Interaction

Photographer: Rebecca Faith Photography

Alliance Homes, Bristol

Steckbrief

Ort:
Bristol, England
Kunde:
Alliance Homes
Branche:
Bau
Fertigstellungsjahr:
2018
Experten:
Interaction (Interior Design)

Flexibel und kreativ im neuen Büro

Auf einer Mission zur Veränderung mussten Alliance Homes ihr Büro in Bristol in einen modernen und agilen Arbeitsbereich verwandeln, der ihre Marke und Kultur widerspiegeln sollte. Das Alliance Homes-Team nutzte die Gelegenheit, um neue Arbeitsmethoden und einen positiven Kulturwandel zu fördern und ernannte Experten für Interaktion, Arbeitsplatzforschung, Design und Bau. Interaction bezeichnete ihre Vision für die Renovierung als mutig und freute sich darauf, mit Alliance Homes zusammenzuarbeiten, um ihre Ambitionen zu verwirklichen.

Beginnend mit einem vollständigen Beratungsprozess am Arbeitsplatz konnte Interaction wichtige Arbeitstrends und Verhaltensweisen aufzeigen. Die gesammelten qualitativen und quantitativen Daten wurden dann verwendet, um die Gestaltung des neuen Raums zu unterstützen und sicherzustellen, dass die Bedürfnisse und Bestrebungen von Alliance Homes erfüllt werden.

Um die Grenzen ihres neuen Raums zu verschieben und Veränderungen herbeizuführen, war es wichtig, dass die Renovierung flexible Räume umfasste, die sich an die fortschreitende Transformation des Unternehmens von Alliance Homes anpassen konnten. Vor diesem Hintergrund musste Interaction einen progressiven, kreativen und wirklich agilen Arbeitsbereich schaffen.

Alliance Homes unterzog sich einer umfassenden Überprüfung ihrer Werte und ihrer Kultur, setzte neue Ziele und überarbeitete die Arbeitspraktiken und benötigte daher einen Arbeitsplatz, der dies widerspiegelte und ihre Ambitionen unterstützte. Aus diesem Grund wurde Interaction beauftragt, eine umfassende Arbeitsplatzstudie durchzuführen, Empfehlungen auf der Grundlage der gesammelten Daten abzugeben und den Entwurfs- und Erstellungsprozess zu unterstützen. Das Änderungsmanagement war ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Forschungs- und Designprozesses, und Interaction arbeitete mit dem Alliance Homes-Team zusammen, um sicherzustellen, dass Kollegen einbezogen und konsultiert wurden.

Die Studie umfasste auch einen Schreibtisch, einen Besprechungsraum und eine Breakout-Nutzungsstudie, eine Mitarbeiterbefragung und eingehende qualitative Interviews mit wichtigen Stakeholdern. Durch die Analyse der gesammelten Daten konnte Interaction verbesserte Möglichkeiten der Raumnutzung aufzeigen, Verhaltensänderungen empfehlen, die ihren kulturellen Wandel widerspiegeln und letztendlich den Entwurfs- und Erstellungsprozess unterstützen, um die Bedürfnisse der Mitarbeiter zu erfüllen und einen inspirierenden Arbeitsplatz zu schaffen.

Die Ausstattung erfolgte berufsbegleitend und in zwei Phasen. Mit Hinweisen auf die lokalen maritimen Traditionen wurde der Raum in ein völlig flexibles und attraktives Arbeitsumfeld verwandelt. Mit einer Vielzahl von Arbeitsbereichen wie leisen Kabinen, Besprechungsräumen, Ad-hoc-Besprechungsbereichen und einem großen Arbeitsbereich konnte Interaction eine kreative und funktionale Ausstattung erzielen, die den Wünschen des Alliance Homes-Teams entsprach.

Nach eingehenden Beratungs-, Design- und Ausstattungsprozessen am Arbeitsplatz verfügt das Alliance Homes-Team nun über ein Büro, das die Unternehmenskultur, -werte und -ethos genau widerspiegelt.

Credits:

Interior Design: Interaction

Photographer: Rebecca Faith Photography