Flix SE

Around the world in 16 floors

Facts

Location:
Munich, Germany
Client:
Flix SE
Industry:
Mobility
Year of completion:
2023
Specials:
Collaboration & Communication
Fokus & Konzentration
Multispace
Experts:
office4you Büroeinrichtungen GmbH (Consulting & Planning/Interior Design/Lighting Design/Retail/Visualization/Workplace Design)

Flix SE is a global mobility provider that has changed the way people travel worldwide with FlixBus and FlixTrain. office4you was awarded the contract for the construction of the new building at the Friedenheimerbrücke in Munich, as well as project support including consulting, planning and implementation.

Over several joint workshops, a creative concept was developed that included spaces for collaboration and exchange as well as for retreat, agile working and focused work. The project posed many different challenges such as the need for a range of different meeting facilities, among other things. True to the motto “The world right on your doorstep”, the customised concept was transformed into a trip around the world across all floors.

In keeping with the different Flix destinations, each meeting room has the motto of a different city with images of the respective destinations appearing as large-scale foil stickers on the glass fronts. Matching creative colour concepts and lovingly selected furniture and floor coverings give the respective city and each room its own individual flair.

Unique one-offs and custom-made items complement the creative concept as special gimmicks. These feature a genuine wooden boat as seating in Amsterdam and a replica surfboard as a table in Sydney.

What a journey!

Flix SE

Weltreise über 16 Etagen

Steckbrief

Ort:
München, Deutschland
Kunde:
Flix SE
Branche:
Mobilität
Fertigstellungsjahr:
2023
Besonderheiten:
Collaboration & Communication
Fokus & Konzentration
Multispace
Experten:
office4you Büroeinrichtungen GmbH (Arbeitsplatzgestaltung/Beratung & Planung/Handel/Interior Design/Licht Design/Visualisierung)

Flix SE ist ein globaler Mobilitätsanbieter, der mit FlixBus und FlixTrain die Art zu Reisen weltweit verändert hat. Für den Neubau an der Friedenheimerbrücke in München bekam office4you den Auftrag für die Bau- und Projektbegleitung inklusive Beratung, Planung und Umsetzung.

In gemeinsamen Workshops wurde ein kreatives Konzept entwickelt, das sowohl Areale für Zusammenarbeit und Austausch als auch für Rückzug, agiles Arbeiten und Konzentration beinhaltet. Die Herausforderung in diesem Projekt war groß, da unter anderem eine Vielzahl an Meetingmöglichkeiten erforderlich und gewünscht war. Ganz unter dem Motto „Die Welt direkt vor Deiner Haustür“ wurde das individuelle Konzept zu einer Weltreise über alle Etagen.

In Anlehnung an die unterschiedlichen Flix-Destinationen, hat jeder Besprechungsraum das Motto einer anderen Stadt. Bilder der jeweiligen Destination finden sich als großflächige Folien-Beklebung an den Glasfronten wieder. Passend dazu geben kreative Farbkonzepte sowie liebevoll ausgewählte Möbel und Bodenbeläge der jeweiligen Stadt ihr Gesicht und jedem Raum seine eigene Individualität. 

Einzigartige Unikate und Sonderanfertigungen, wie zum Beispiel ein echtes Holzboot als Sitzgelegenheit in Amsterdam und ein nachgebautes Surfboard als Tisch in Sidney ergänzen als besondere Gimmicks das kreative Konzept.

What a journey!