BUSINESS CAMPUS HUB – AREA FOR WORKSPACE CULTURE

Experience New Work LIVE at the gates of Munich!

Facts

Location:
Garching bei München, Germany
Client:
Business Campus Management GmbH
Industry:
Real Estate
Year of completion:
2021
Size:
700 m²
Specials:
Activity Based Working
Collaboration & Communication
Flexibility
Hybrid Work
Experts:
office4you Büroeinrichtungen GmbH (Consulting & Planning/Interior Design/Lighting Design/Retail/Visualization/Workplace Design)

How will we work in the future? We have been dealing with the subject of New Work and office environments of the future for years, not just since the advent of Corona. With this in mind, we would like to present a current project that not only shows what the modern office of the future may look like, but also offers the opportunity to experience “New Work” live!

Business Campus Management GmbH is part of the DV Real Estate Group in Regensburg and takes care of the development, leasing and management of premium commercial locations. The question “What will the office of the future look like?” is also a key issue for the Business Campus, in order to continue to be able to offer suitable building and space solutions to its tenants.

From idea to concept

“Together with the management team of Business Campus München : Garching we initially gave some thought to the kind of demands which would be placed on the office space of the future,” says Christian Jesse, Managing Director of office4you Büroeinrichtungen GmbH. “We had various different aspects to take into consideration: How do we create an attractive space where people feel at home? What is specifically needed for this? What kind of working environment do knowledge workers want after Corona? And how can motivation and productivity be promoted in the process?

Working on this basis, the office4you team developed an integrated concept: From the design and colour scheme to the specific choice of furniture and the integration of a modern room booking system.

The Business Campus HUB – an innovative place for a new working culture!

The main focus in designing the Business Campus HUB is on “Activity Based Working”. The strategy here was to create a wide range of working zones to best support the particular activities, as well as agile forms of working.

Spanning an area of 700 square metres, the Business Campus HUB offers countless opportunities to work in an agile, networked, creative and collaborative way.

“We didn’t want to show a classic showroom here – but to make “New Work” a tangible experience! That’s why companies based at the location can join us to test the office of the future live together with their staff. In this way they can find out what works well for them and where there may be potential for change. This gives our Business Campus HUB a kind of laboratory character,” says Lars Dücker, Managing Director of Business Campus Management GmbH, describing the concept in more detail.

From interactive training rooms and workshop spaces to hybrid meeting solutions for meetings or video calls and think tanks for retreats, the HUB showcases all possible varieties of modern office work. All rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology. Individual details such as digital whiteboards, huge rollable TV screens, video conference steles and Wi-Fi 6 for fast wireless connections, provide the basis for agile working.

Advertisement

The clever room booking system makes it possible to already access the preferred workplace or training room from home and to make flexible reservations at short notice. Since Corona, these systems have come to play an even greater role in a hybrid environment.

What else makes the space special?

A spacious work café with a grandstand and chair lift is an inviting atmosphere for an after-work beer, casual chats, or even larger formal events. Adjustable workplaces with ergonomic stand-sit solutions or desk bikes for more physical activity, support health and well-being. A quiet “living room” and cosy lounges promote creative exchange. Stylish telephone booths provide space for private chats or focused work. Untreated matured timber panelling provides a warm, homely ambience with a high feel-good factor.

Christian Jesse took us to the construction site during the development phase and gave us some fascinating insights into the room design concept. You can find out more in the video.

If you would like to experience what the New Work concept looks like live, just get in touch with us!

BUSINESS CAMPUS HUB – AREA FOR WORKSPACE CULTURE

New Work vor den Toren Münchens LIVE erleben!

Steckbrief

Ort:
Garching bei München, Deutschland
Kunde:
Business Campus Management GmbH
Branche:
Immobilien
Fertigstellungsjahr:
2021
Größe:
700 m²
Besonderheiten:
Activity Based Working
Collaboration & Communication
Flexibilität
Hybrides Arbeiten
Experten:
office4you Büroeinrichtungen GmbH (Arbeitsplatzgestaltung/Beratung & Planung/Handel/Interior Design/Licht Design/Visualisierung)

Wie werden wir in Zukunft arbeiten? Nicht erst seit Corona, sondern schon seit Jahren beschäftigen wir uns mit dem Thema Neues Arbeiten und Bürowelten der Zukunft. In diesem Zusammenhang möchten wir ein aktuelles Projekt präsentieren, das nicht nur zeigt, wie das moderne Büro der Zukunft aussehen kann, sondern auch die Möglichkeit bietet „New Work“ live zu ER-LEBEN!

Die Business Campus Management GmbH ist Teil der DV Immobilien Gruppe in Regensburg und kümmert sich um die Entwicklung, Vermietung und Verwaltung hochwertiger Gewerbestandorte. Auch für den Business Campus ist die Frage „Wie sieht das Büro der Zukunft aus?“ ein wichtiges Kernthema, um den Mietpartnern auch weiterhin passende Gebäude- und Raumlösungen anbieten zu können.

Von der Idee zum Konzept

„Gemeinsam mit dem Management Team des Business Campus München : Garching haben wir im Vorfeld überlegt, welche Anforderungen an die Büroflächen der Zukunft gestellt werden“, sagt Christian Jesse, Geschäftsführer der office4you Büroeinrichtungen GmbH. „Unsere Überlegungen waren vielfältig: Wie schaffen wir eine attraktive Fläche, in der man sich wohl fühlt? Was wird dafür konkret benötigt? Welches Arbeitsumfeld wünschen sich Wissensarbeiter nach Corona? Und wie kann dabei Motivation und Produktivität gefördert werden?

Auf dieser Basis hat das Team von office4you ein ganzheitliches Konzept entwickelt: Vom Design- und Farbkonzept über die konkrete Auswahl der Möblierung bis hin zur Integration eines modernen Raum-Buchungssystems.

Der Business Campus HUB – ein innovativer Ort für eine neue Arbeitskultur!

Der Focus bei der Konzeption des Business Campus HUB liegt auf „Activity Based Working“. Die Strategie dabei war, unterschiedlichste Arbeitszonen zu schaffen und damit die jeweiligen Tätigkeiten sowie agile Arbeitsformen optimal zu unterstützen.

Auf einer Fläche von 700 Quadratmetern bietet der Business Campus HUB unzählige Möglichkeiten, agil, vernetzt, kreativ und kollaborativ zu arbeiten.

„Wir wollten hier keinen klassischen Showroom zeigen – sondern „New Work“ wirklich erlebbar machen! Deshalb können am Standort ansässige Unternehmen gemeinsam mit Ihren Mitarbeitenden das Büro der Zukunft bei uns live testen und herausfinden, was für sie gut funktioniert und wo es eventuell Änderungsansätze gibt. Unser Business Campus HUB hat somit den Charakter eines Labors“, beschreibt Lars Dücker, Geschäftsführer der Business Campus Management GmbH, nochmals die Idee.

Von interaktiven Schulungsräumen und Workshop Spaces über hybride Meeting-Lösungen für Besprechungen oder Video-Calls bis hin zu Think Tanks für den Rückzug zeigt der HUB alle Spielarten moderner Büroarbeit. Dabei sind alle Räume mit modernsten Technologien ausgestattet. Details wie digitale Whiteboards, riesige rollbare TV-Bildschirme, Videokonferenz-Stelen sowie Wi-Fi 6 für schnelle kabellose Verbindungen bieten die Basis für agiles Arbeiten.

Anzeige

Das clevere Raum-Buchungssystem bietet die Möglichkeit, auf den bevorzugten Arbeitsplatz oder Schulungsraum bereits von zu Hause aus zuzugreifen und Reservierungen flexibel und kurzfristig vorzunehmen. Seit Corona spielen diese Systeme eine noch größere Rolle in einem hybriden Umfeld.

Was macht die Fläche sonst noch besonders?

Ein großzügiges Work-Café mit Tribüne und Sessellift lädt ein zu einem Feierabend-Bier, lockeren Gesprächsrunden oder auch zu größeren formellen Events. Variable Arbeitsplätze mit ergonomischen Steh-Sitz-Lösungen oder Desk-Bikes für mehr Bewegung unterstützen das Gesundheitsmanagement. Ein ruhig gelegenes „Wohnzimmer“ sowie gemütliche Lounges fördern den kreativen Austausch. Stylische Telefonzellen liefern Raum für diskrete Gespräche oder konzentriertes Arbeiten.  Naturbelassene Altholzverkleidungen sorgen insgesamt für ein wohnlich warmes Ambiente mit hohem Wohlfühlfaktor.

Bereits in der Entstehung hat uns Christian Jesse mit auf die Baustelle genommen und einige interessante Einblicke in das Raumkonzept gewährt. Mehr dazu im Video.

Wenn Sie das Thema New Work auch live erleben möchten, sprechen Sie uns gerne an!