Kingcom, Paris

Facts

Location:
Paris, France
Client:
Kingcom
Industry:
Advertising & Marketing
Year of completion:
2017
Budget:
80,000 €
Workspaces:
40
Size:
500 m²
Experts:
Pseudonyme Architecture (Interior Design)

This communication agency is based in the north of the 19th district of Paris in a former technical maintenance workshop located close to the Ourcq canal. This evolving neighborhood is characterized by its youth and dynamism.

 

In early 2017 the management team gave Pseudonyme Architecture the opportunity to reorganize their headquarters.

 

The project that was developed in collaboration with the client proposes to transform the ground floor open space into a space dedicated  to exchange and collaboration promoting synergies between teams. The mezzanine is dedicated to meeting spaces and individual work spaces.

 

The ground floor is structured by a large table that can accommodate the entire staff of the agency (up to 40 people). A canopy covers the entire ground flooor accommodations. It enables to define the acoustic, the thermal and the lighting atmosphere of the open-space.

 

This new organization reflects the new dynamics of the agency.

Credits:

Design: Pseudonyme Architecture

Photographer: Edouard Sanville

Kingcom, Paris

Steckbrief

Ort:
Paris, Frankreich
Kunde:
Kingcom
Branche:
Werbung & Marketing
Fertigstellungsjahr:
2017
Budget:
80.000 €
Arbeitsplätze:
40
Größe:
500 m²
Experten:
Pseudonyme Architecture (Interior Design)

Die Agentur für Kommunikation hat ihren Sitz im Norden des 19. Bezirks von Paris in einem früheren Betrieb für technische Wartung nahe des Flusses Ourcq. Das aufblühende Stadtviertel ist von Jugend und Tatendrang geprägt.

Anfang 2017 erhielt Pseudonyme Architecture von der Geschäftsführung die Möglichkeit, den Firmensitz neu zu gestalten.

Zusammen mit dem Kunden wurde ein Entwurf entwickelt, bei dem ein offener Raum im Erdgeschoss für Austausch und Zusammenarbeit vorgesehen ist und Synergien zwischen verschiedenen Teams stärken sollen. Das Mezzanin beherbergt Sitzungsräume und individuelle Arbeitsplätze.

Das Erdgeschoss wird durch einen großen Tisch geteilt, an dem das gesamte Team der Agentur (bis zu 40 Leute) Platz nehmen kann. Die gesamte Einrichtung im Erdgeschoss ist von einer Dach-konstruktion überspannt. So können Akustik, Temperatur und Lichtatmosphäre in diesem offenen Raum geregelt werden.

Diese neue Aufteilung spiegelt auch die neuen Strukturen der Agentur wider.