Pernod Ricard, Sydney

Facts

Location:
Sydney, Australia
Client:
Pernod Ricard
Industry:
Food&Beverage
Year of completion:
2017
Size:
2,500 m²

Previous distinctions between work and recreation are challenged

We were delighted to be awarded the Pernod Ricard project in late 2016 and the opportunity to design a workplace within the new Barangaroo precinct. Pernod Ricard were making the transition from a disjointed office in North Ryde to a spacious 2500m2 in Level 43, Tower 1 Barangaroo.

The brief was to reflect the premium nature of their brands through a level of sophistication of finishes and refined detailing. A large strategy piece created the roadmap to the new way of working with an agile, neighbourhood approach adopted. Consequently we designed a variety of work settings from collaborative lounges to high benches, innovation zone, huddle spaces, quiet working, enclosed meeting spaces, wine tasting lab and formal boardroom.
Pernod Ricard’s tagline ‘Moments of Conviviality’ was translated into the new environment by ensuring that all spaces were inviting and softened through an abundance of vines and plush upholsteries. A celebration of their varied brands was realised through environmental graphics and bespoke joinery display areas for bottles of wine and spirits. The outcome is a flexible, connected and collaborative environment that drives innovation through great planning, design and technology.

Highlight of Pernod Ricard
The approach we took in our design thinking was unlike that of a typical workplace project. The emphasis placed on hospitality resulted in the design of a bar that operates more like a commercial bar than a workplace breakout. In this way, the Pernod project is a great example of how contemporary workplaces are continuing to evolve and previous distinctions between work and recreation are challenged.

 

 

 

Credits:

Design: The Bold Collective 

Photographer: Andrew Worssam

Pernod Ricard, Sydney

Steckbrief

Ort:
Syndey, Australien
Kunde:
Pernod Ricard
Branche:
Lebensmittel
Fertigstellungsjahr:
2017
Größe:
2.500 m²
Experten:
The Bold Collective (Interior Design)

Die Gegensätze von Arbeit und Freizeit verschmelzen

Das Designbüro ,,The Bold Collective“ hat sich sehr darüber gefreut das Pernod Ricard Projekt Ende 2016 zu erhalten und damit die Gelegenheit, ein Büro im neuen Barangaroo-Viertel entwerfen zu können. Für Pernod Ricard bedeutet das den Übergang von einem nicht zusammenhängenden Bürokomplex in North Ryde, in ein 2.500 Quadratmeter großes Büro, im 43. Stock des Tower 1 in Barangaroo.

Die Aufgabe bestand darin, die hohe Qualität der Marke durch ein hohes Maß an Detailliebe und Veredelung in der Außen- und Innenverkleidung wider zu spiegeln. Die Roadmap war durch die Strategie gekennzeichnet, dass der neue Arbeitsweg agil und durch enge Zusammenarbeit gefördert wird. Konsequent hat der Designer vielfältige Arbeitsbereiche geschaffen von Collaborative Lounges bis zu High Benches, Innovative Zones, Huddle Spaces, Quiet Working Areas, Enclosed Meeting Spaces, Wine Tasting Lab und Formal Boardrooms.

Der Slogan ,,Moments of Convivality“ wurde in das Design integriert in dem die Räumlichkeiten einladend und entspannend wirken, durch eine Vielfalt an Weinen und gemütlichen Polstermöbeln. Ihre Markenvielfalt spiegelt sich wider in grafischen Darstellungen der Umgebung und maßgeschneiderten Holzarbeiten in denen Weine und Spirituosen präsentiert werden. Das Ergebnis ist eine flexible, verbundene und gemeinschaftliche Umgebung die Innovationen fördert, durch gutes Planen, Design und Technologie.

Highlight of Pernod Ricard

Die Herangehensweise für den Entwurf war untypisch für ein Arbeitsplatzprojekt. Der Schwerpunkt auf ,,Hospitality“ resultierte im Design einer Freizeitumgebung, die eher an eine typische Bar erinnert, als an ein Büro. Deswegen ist das Pernod Projekt ein gutes Beispiel, wie zeitgenössische Büros sich weiterentwickeln und die früheren Gegensätze von Arbeit und Freizeit verschmelzen. 

Credits:

Design: The Bold Collective 

Photographer: Andrew Worssam