COBE, München

Facts

Location:
Munich, Germany
Client:
COBE GmbH
Industry:
UX-UI-Design
Year of completion:
2018
Workspaces:
30
Size:
600 m²

The three-storey, 46-metre-high building complex was designed by the renowned Munich architecture firm Steidle and awarded the red dot design award in the product group Architecture and Urban Design as well as the Green Good Design Award. The characteristic, open interior design with its visible supporting structure is visible throughout the whole COBE office. The team has flexible designed workplaces in spacious, bright rooms with glass facades. Overall, the office is characterised by its openness and clarity.

The complete office is located on an open level. For this reason, six additional war rooms were set up - team rooms that are available especially for brainstorming creative ideas. The almost perfect 360° panoramic view over Munich with a perfect sunset atmosphere and (at good weather conditions) with a unique view up to the Alps is one of the office's highlights. COBE has created a large, inviting sitting area in the middle of the office, reminiscent of a hotel bar and making optimum use of the view. A central bar in the middle of the office is currently being planned, which will form the centre of the office in the future.

 

Quote:

"Our goal from the beginning was to make the office as inviting as possible. External visitors like customers ought to get the feeling of being directly in the action when entering the office, without ending up at a reception or in a waiting area first. After entering, you see the large kitchen table, you get a coffee, sit down, enjoy the view and you are immediately involved in a conversation.“  – Daniel Wagner, Co-Founder and Managing Director Design at COBE

Credits:

Interior Design: COBE

Photographer: Photos offered  COBE

COBE, München

Steckbrief

Ort:
München, Deutschland
Kunde:
COBE GmbH
Branche:
UX-UI-Design
Fertigstellungsjahr:
2018
Arbeitsplätze:
30
Größe:
600 m²

Der dreistöckige, 46 Meter hohe Gebäudekomplex wurde von dem renommierten Münchner Architekturbüro Steidle entworfen und mit dem red dot design award in der Produktgruppe Architektur und Urban Design sowie dem Green Good Design Award ausgezeichnet. Die charakteristische, offene Raumgestaltung mit der sichtbaren Tragkonstruktion zieht sich auch durch das Office von COBE. Das Team verfügt über flexibel gestaltete Arbeitsplätze in großzügigen, hellen Büroräumen zwischen flächigen Glasfassaden. Das Office ist geprägt durch seine Offenheit und Klarheit.

Das komplette Office befindet sich auf einer offenen Ebene. Deshalb wurden zusätzlich sechs war rooms eingerichtet - Teamräume, die speziell für kreative Ideenfindung zur Verfügung stehen. Der fast vollkommende 360° Panoramablick über München mit perfekter Sonnenuntergangsstimmung und (bei gutem Wetter) mit einem einzigartigen Blick bis zu den Alpen, zählt zu den Highlights des Büros. COBE hat eine große, einladend wirkende Fläche mit einer Couchlandschaft mitten im Büro geschaffen, die an eine Hotelbar erinnert und den Blick optimal ausnutzt. Momentan befindet sich eine zentrale Bar in Planung, die zukünftig den Mittelpunkt des Büros bilden soll.

Zitat:

„Unser Ziel war es von Anfang an, das Büro so einladend wie möglich zu gestalten. Externe Besucher wie Kunden sollen sich beim Hereinkommen direkt im Geschehen wiederfinden, ohne erst an einem Empfang oder in einem Wartebereich zu landen. Nach dem Eintreten sieht man direkt den großen Küchentisch, bekommt einen Kaffee, setzt sich hin, genießt den Ausblick und kommt direkt ins Gespräch.“ – Daniel Wagner, Co-Founder und Managing Director Design bei COBE. 

Credits:

Interior Design:  COBE

Photographer: Fotos zur Verfügung gestellt von COBE