GÄRTNER, Hamburg

Facts

Location:
Hamburg, Germany
Client:
Gärtner Internationale Möbel
Industry:
Architecture
Year of completion:
2020
Budget:
500,000 €
Workspaces:
32
Size:
700 m²

"Our new Showroom Office"

The 700 square metre office in the Gärtner showroom has been completely redesigned. Here, you can find an interdisciplinary mix of more than 30 people from the fields of property & furnishing consulting, order processing, interior design, marketing and management all working together. First of all, a detailed analysis was carried out to answer the questions: How has the working world changed? What's the way of working in the future? A major goal was the harmonious coexistence of communication and focus.

The Open Space Office now offers many relaxation areas, but also a range of different meeting options from the lounge to the conference room, all kitted out with identical technical equipment.

The workstations are arranged in clusters of 4 along the windows. The spaces are divided into zones by means of focus and phone booths, the tried and tested Gärtner huts and a meeting room with glass walls. These features enable you to achieve the perfect blend, switching seamlessly between communication and focus. What is more, the use of acoustic ceilings, acoustically optimised carpeting, perforated furniture fronts and felt-covered wall panels, ensures pleasant acoustics throughout the room.

In the workshop you will find a wide range of colour and material samples, which can be used to create collages for projects at a standing counter.

Warm materials such as wood as well as colourful accents, adorned with pictures, pieces of furniture and lighting, make for the perfect ambience. And especially important is: The office greenery! In order that the plants in the darker central zones also feel at home, they receive their very own light supply at night. 

And that’s not all – a ventilation system has also been installed, which, despite its industrial look, blends in well with the old building structure of the Kontorhaus, which dates back to 1908.

The lighting in the office has been completely converted to LED. This includes several different types of lighting such as floor and suspended lighting and table lamps, to show off the range of effects that these types of lighting have to offer.

One particularly popular room is the theatre, which can be created by means of an electrically operated soundproof curtain. Here, there is a seating gallery, flexible seating elements and rollable media technology. This means that the room can be designed to suit individual needs; from team and face to face meetings to video conferencing and training sessions; everything is possible. However, should a basic configuration for project-based work be needed, then the room can be quickly and easily converted at any time.

And it’s not only the employees who can benefit from the newly designed office. It’s also available for clients to use as a source of inspiration and to experience everything that the new working world has to offer.

GÄRTNER, Hamburg

Steckbrief

Ort:
Hamburg, Deutschland
Kunde:
Gärtner Internationale Möbel
Branche:
Architektur
Fertigstellungsjahr:
2020
Budget:
500.000 €
Arbeitsplätze:
32
Größe:
700 m²
Experten:

"Unser neues Showroom Office"

Das 700 Quadratmeter große Büro im Gärtner-Showroom wurde komplett neu gestaltet. Hier wird mit über 30 Personen aus den Bereichen Objekt- & Einrichtungsberatung, Auftragsbearbeitung, Innenarchitektur, Marketing und Geschäftsführung interdisziplinär zusammengearbeitet. Am Anfang stand eine genaue Analyse: Wie hat sich die eigene Arbeitswelt verändert? Wie soll in Zukunft gearbeitet werden? Ein großes Ziel war das ungestörte Nebeneinander von Kommunikation und Konzentration.

Das Open Space Office bietet nun viele Rückzugsräume, aber auch unterschiedliche Besprechungsmöglichkeiten von der Lounge bis zum Konferenzraum, alle mit identischer technischer Ausstattung.

Die Arbeitsplätze sind fensterseitig in 4er-Clustern angeordnet. Fokus- und Telefonboxen, die bewährte Gärtner-Hütte sowie ein Besprechungsraum mit Glaswänden zonieren die Flächen. Diese Angebote ermöglichen nun den angestrebten Wechsel zwischen Kommunikation und Konzentration. Darüber hinaus wird durch die Verwendung von Akustikdecken, akustisch wirksamem Teppichboden, gelochten Möbelfronten und filzbezogenen Wandscheiben für einen angenehmen Raumklang gesorgt.

In der Werkstatt finden sich viele Farb- und Materialmuster, mit denen an einem Stehtresen Collagen für die Projekte erstellt werden können.

Für eine gute Atmosphäre sorgen warme Materialien wie Holz und farbige Akzente, die mit Bildern, Möbeln und Leuchten gesetzt werden. Besonders wichtig: die Bürobegrünung! Damit sich die Pflanzen in den dunkleren Mittelzonen wohlfühlen, bekommen sie nachts ihre eigene Lichtdusche. Außerdem wurde eine Be- und Entlüftung eingebaut, die sich trotz ihres industriellen Looks gut in die alte Gebäudestruktur des Kontorhauses von 1908 einfügt.

Das Licht im Büro wurde komplett auf LED umgestellt. Dabei wurden unterschiedliche Leuchtenarten wie Steh-, Pendel- und Tischleuchten ausgewählt, um die unterschiedlichen Wirkungen dieser Beleuchtungsarten zu zeigen.

Ein besonders beliebter Raum ist das Theater. Dieser lässt sich durch einen elektrisch betriebenen Schallschutzvorhang bilden. Hier gibt es eine Sitztribüne, flexible Sitzelemente sowie rollbare Medientechnik. So kann der Raum für Teamsitzungen und Besprechungen individuell gestaltet werden. Von der Videokonferenz bis zur Schulung ist hier alles möglich. Durch einfaches Umbauen ist aber auch eine projektbezogene Musterstellung jederzeit schnell umzusetzen.

Nicht nur die Mitarbeitenden können von dem neu gestalteten Büro profitieren. Auch Kunden können sich dort inspirieren lassen und die neue Arbeitswelt erleben.