Hypoport, Berlin

Facts

Location:
Berlin, Germany
Client:
Hypoport SE
Industry:
Financial & Investments
Year of completion:
2020
Workspaces:
500
Size:
9,600 m²
Experts:
de Winder Architekten GmbH (Architecture & Design/Construction/Consulting & Planning/Workplace Design)

A new workplace concept for the Hypoport Group

In May 2020, in the new MY.B office building in Europacity Berlin, a state-of-the-art working world was completed on behalf of Hypoport SE for the subsidiary companies of the Hypoport Group.

The de Winder architectural office in Berlin developed the area layout for the Hypoport Group’s new 6- storey working environment of around 9,600 m2. Hypoport’s approx. 500 employees work on two full storeys on the 2nd and 6th floors, on four partial storeys on the 3rd, 4th, and 5th floors, and on a large part of the representative first floor.

Comprehensive analysis workshops enabled the creation of a multi-space in the MY.B building of mostly open areas characterized by variously separated work areas, the majority of which are zoned by means of acoustic room dividers with plant elements.

The workplace areas on all storeys are positioned toward the daylight-flooded facade. They surround the core with a communication zone designed in black consisting of bookable meeting rooms and bespoke functional furniture in a warm wood look, which contains retreat and cloakroom areas, lockers, service rooms, and copy zones.

The most attractive spaces in the ground plan sections facing the street were designed as common areas. These are spatially linked to the neighboring conference rooms and function as living room lounges with prime views. Temporary working is also possible on the high tables along the window facade and in the modular seating landscape.

In some cases, the space design is rounded off with four- and two-person offices. To meet the employees’ requirements for a variety of communication options, a wide range of differently sized meeting rooms and informal conference islands and phone booths were planned.

Team labs have been set up on all of the full storeys which can be used temporarily by teams for the joint development of project ideas or the staging of workshops.

The casino on the first floor offers an area for lunching, informal exchanges, after work events, and gaming. This space is fully technically equipped with a beamer, a screen, and streaming and loudspeaker functions.

On the 2nd floor, in addition to the workplace areas for the Europace company, a 200 m2 all-hands area has been created. This Summit Area, designed as a shared kitchen, can be used both for internal communication and for co-working and workshops with other companies.

The multi-functional area is equipped with table groups, diner benches, and flexible high tables, thus offering meeting spaces with different qualities. A media wall with integrated, extendible podium elements enables a presentation situation to be created when required.

A further special feature of the future Hypoport working world is the dedicated fitness area on the 2nd floor and the openly designed Kids Office on the first floor with workspaces for two persons. Children are also provided with a ball pool and a gaming space with a monitor.

Hypoport, Berlin

Steckbrief

Ort:
Berlin, Deutschland
Kunde:
Hypoport SE
Branche:
Finanz & Investment
Fertigstellungsjahr:
2020
Arbeitsplätze:
500
Größe:
9.600 m²
Experten:
de Winder Architekten (Interior Design)

Eine neue Arbeitswelt im My.B in der Europacity Berlin

Im neuen Bürogebäude MY.B in der Europacity Berlin wurde im Mai 2020 im Auftrag der Hypoport SE eine moderne Arbeitswelt für die Technologieunternehmen der Hypoport-Gruppe realisiert.

Das Berliner Architekturbüro de Winder hat das Flächenlayout für die neue 6-geschossige Arbeitsumgebung der Hypoport Gruppe auf rund 9.600 m2 entwickelt. Die rund 500 Mitarbeiter von Hypoport arbeiten auf zwei Vollgeschossen im 1. und 5. OG und vier Teilgeschossen im 2., 3. und 4. OG sowie einem Großteil des repräsentativen Erdgeschosses.

Als Ergebnis der umfangreichen Analyseworkshops entstand im MY.B Gebäude ein Multispace mit überwiegend offenen Flächen, der geprägt ist von vielfältigen abgetrennten Arbeitsbereichen, die zumeist über akustische Raumteiler mit Pflanzenelementen zoniert werden.

Die Arbeitsplatzbereiche sind auf allen Geschossen zur tageslichtdurchfluteten Fassade hin positioniert. Sie umschließen den Kern mit einer schwarz gestalteten Kommunikationszone mit buchbaren Meetingräumen und einem maßgefertigten Funktionsmöbel in warmer Holzoptik, das Rückzugs- und Garderobennischen, Locker, Serviceräume und Copyzonen beherbergt.

Die attraktivsten Bereiche in den straßenseitigen Grundrissecken wurden als Common Areas ausgebildet. Sie sind räumlich an die benachbarten Konferenzräume angegliedert und fungieren als Wohnzimmer-Lounges mit bestem Ausblick. An den Hochtischen entlang der Fensterfassade und in der modularen Sitzlandschaft ist auch temporäres Arbeiten möglich.

Vereinzelt wird das Raumprogramm ergänzt durch Vierer- und Doppelbüros. Um dem Bedürfnis der Mitarbeitenden nach vielfältigen Besprechungsoptionen nachzukommen, wurde eine Vielzahl unterschiedlich großer Meetingräume und informeller Besprechungsinseln und Phone Booths geplant.

Auf allen Vollgeschossen wurden Team-Labs eingerichtet, die von Teams temporär für die gemeinsame Entwicklung von Projektideen oder die Durchführung von Workshops genutzt werden können.

Das Casino im Erdgeschoss fungiert als Fläche zum Lunchen, losen Austausch, für After-Works und Gaming. Dieser Raum ist technisch voll ausgestattet mit Beamer, Leinwand, Streaming- und Lautsprecherfunktionen.

Im 1. OG wurde zusätzlich zu den Arbeitsplatzbereichen für das Unternehmen Europace eine 200 m2 große All-Hands-Fläche angelegt. Diese als WG-Küche gestaltete Summit Area kann für die interne Kommunikation und ebenso für Co-Working und Workshops mit anderen Unternehmen genutzt werden.

Die multifunktionale Fläche ist mit Tischgruppen, Diner-Bänken und flexiblen Stehtischen ausgestattet und bietet damit unterschiedliche Aufenthaltsqualitäten. In einer großen Medienwand sind ausziehbare Podestelemente integriert, um bei Bedarf eine Podiumssituation herzustellen.

Eine weitere Besonderheit der zukünftigen Hypoport-Arbeitswelt ist der eigene Fitnessbereich im 1. OG sowie das offen gestaltete Kids Office im Erdgeschoss mit Arbeitsplätzen für zwei Personen. Als Add-on für die Kinder gibt es hier ein Bällebad und eine Gaming-Ecke mit Monitor.